Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Primary schools cross country

The primary schools cross country competition took place last Friday the 15th March in Fr Murphys AC, Athboy @ 11am. This competition has grown in popularity over the years with this year having over 600 children participating and 20 primary schools involved. The standard of competition has improved also and with each year the overall standard within schools is improving. There was one quick shower at the start of the day other than that we were blessed with the weather. Our gratitude goes to all those from Meath athletics board and various Meath athletics clubs who came to help out on the day which saw the event run very smoothly. The results are as follow:

1st & 2nd Class Girls
1. Nora Clarke, Killyon,2,Debbie Perdue,Rathwire,3,Natalie Larkin, Dangan
Teams: 1. Nobber, 2. Rathwire,3. Killyon.
1st & 2nd Class Boys
1,Brian KelvinGilson NS,2,Jack Kelly,Rathwire,3,Denis Darby,Killyon.
Teams, 1,Rathwire,2,Kilbride,Oldcastle.
3rd &4th Class Girls
1,Aly Sherlock,Rathcairn,2,Emma Regan,Kill,Ella Thompson,Rathcairn.
3rd &4th ClassBoys
1,Devon Hill,Rathwire,2,Niall,Bagnall,Boardsmill,3,Aaron,Kiltale.
5th &6th Class Girls
1,Amy Clarke,Killyon,2,Sarah Ennis,Kill,3,Aoife Darby,Rathwire.
Teams.1,Gaelscoil na Boinne,2,Rathwire,3,Dangan.
5th & 6th Class Boys.
1,Shane Walsh,Baconstown,2,Evan Burke,Killyon,3,Anthony Burke.
Teams. 1,Rathwire,2,Baconstown,3,Oldcastle.

No comments:

Post a Comment